Builders Association Installs New Slate of Officers for 2013

Builders Association Installs New Slate of Officers for 2013

The slate of officers and executive committee members who will lead The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania (The Builders) in 2013 were elected last evening at The Builders' Annual Meeting. The group, which will serve a one-year term, consists of:

President: Edwin G. Stevens, President of Stevens Masonry, Inc., based on New Castle, Pennsylvania. Mr. Stevens resides in New Castle, PA

Ed Stevens operates Stevens Masonry, a third-generation family business founded in 1986 with Ed's wife, Jeananne, and the Stevens family. Ed is a graduate of New Castle High School and a 30-year member of the Bricklayers and Allied Crafts Local 17. He holds an Associate's Degree from the International Masonry Institute's Contractor College and regularly completes coursework in Masonry Theory, Business, and Trustee Education.

For The Builders, Ed is past president of the Lawrence Division and is active on many committees, including being a Construction Advancement Program Trustee and Executive Committee member. He is also a Management Trustee for the Local 9 Health and Welfare and Pension Funds. Ed also has served as part of negotiating committees for Laborers Local 964 and Bricklayers Local 8 and BAC Local 9.

Ed is also active in the community. He serves on the parish pastoral council and other committees for St. Camillus Catholic church in New Castle, is currently a third-degree Knights of Columbus Council 512 member of New Castle, and is a member of the Our Lady of Fatima Blue Army, Pittsburgh division. Ed's civic duties include currently serving as Supervisor for Neshannock Township and as a board member of the Pregnancy Resource Center in New Castle.

Ed and Jeananne have two children, daughter Ashlee, 22, and son Dylan, 19.

1st Vice President: Roger Kreps, Owner/President, Roger Kreps Drywall & Plastering, Inc., based in Youngstown, Ohio. Mr. Kreps resides in Youngstown, Ohio

2nd Vice President: Brian Downie, Corporate Secretary, Alex Downie & Sons Company, based in Youngstown, Ohio. Mr. Downie resides in Poland, Ohio

3rd Vice President: Howard Agueda, Project Manager/Estimator, Jack Gibson Construction Company, based in Warren, Ohio. Mr. Agueda resides in Warren, Ohio.

Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Santini, President of Jim Santini Builder, Inc., of Washingtonville, Ohio. Mr. Santini resides in Lisbon, Ohio.

Past President: Joe DeSalvo, Executive Vice President, DeSalvo Construction Company, Inc., based in Hubbard, Ohio. Mr. DeSalvo resides in Howland, Ohio

Executive Vice President: Kevin Reilly, Executive Vice President of The Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western PA, based in Vienna, Ohio?Residence: Mineral Ridge, OH

2013 Executive Committee Members: Ken DiPanfilo, Bob Daloise, John Handerhan, Geoff Measel, Jerry Zreliak, Aaron Tervo, Gale Measel, Jeff Donatelli, Jerry Harper, Jim Pitzer, Mark Zeidenstein, Harry Grafton, Jeff Mason, Cliff Morgan, Jim Breese, and Jim Baker.

Builders Association of Eastern Ohio and Western Pennsylvania International Masonry Institute International Union of Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers Laborers' International Union of North America Lawrence County Chamber of Commerce